PDA

View Full Version : Icelandic Health System Questions

Numidian
09-27-2009, 01:15
I'm a college student in the US. I came here, because my thread on the US PBB didn't give me any results.

I have to write a paper comparing the US and a foreign countries health system. I chose Iceland.

What kind of a system do you have in Iceland? Does the government run your hospitals, or are they privately run with the government just paying for everyone or is the entire system private? What costs do you have for medical care(directly or indirectly through taxes)?

Are you satisfied with your system? Do you feel you get quality care? Is there anything you would change if you could?

Thanks very much.

knixen
09-27-2009, 01:19
I'm a college student in the US. I came here, because my thread on the US PBB didn't give me any results.

I have to write a paper comparing the US and a foreign countries health system. I chose Iceland.

What kind of a system do you have in Iceland? Does the government run your hospitals, or are they privately run with the government just paying for everyone or is the entire system private? What costs do you have for medical care(directly or indirectly through taxes)?

Are you satisfied with your system? Do you feel you get quality care? Is there anything you would change if you could?

Thanks very much.

Not many Icelandic people here, there are only a few. Don`t know if they will respond to this, they don`t post much.

Numidian
09-27-2009, 05:48
That's cool... Hopefully one of them will see it. I figured it was worth a shot, since I was striking out on the US board.

Rocker
09-27-2009, 12:40
hmm....I believe Iceland and Norway have the same system....like 95%, so why not choose Norway?
Knixen is more than ready to explain the system for you :eyemouth:

Valdi
09-27-2009, 19:04
[QUOTE=Numidian;170144]I'm a college student in the US. I came here, because my thread on the US PBB didn't give me any results.